BEST & NEWEST Mixtapes Here FIRST!! No Login Required

Meek Mill – Championships (Album)

"Albums, East Coast", by: - November 30, 2018

0 Listens

You already voted!

Description and Songs below:

Listen and download Meek Mill – Championships (Album) via iTunes.
No Free download available

Editor’s Notes:
Meek Mill knows how to make an entrance. “Dreams and Nightmares,” the opening title track from his 2012 debut, became one of the most chantable rap songs of the era. “Intro,” the opener from the rapper’s fourth studio album, Championships, revisits the same energy, this time with the dramatic flair provided by a sample of Phil Collins’ “In The Air Tonight.”

Championships serves as a reintroduction of sorts for the rapper. Its title refers to a feeling of accomplishment Meek is finally comfortable embracing after a tumultuous few years in the limelight, including a bitter rap feud with onetime friend Drake (who closes out the beef officially with an appearance on Championships’s’ “Going Bad”), a high-profile breakup, and a stint in jail stemming from a probation violation related to a charge he caught roughly ten years prior.

“I feel like I’m at a championship stage in my life,” Meek told Beats 1’s Ebro Darden. “I call it beating poverty, beating racism, beating the system, beating gun violence, beating the streets. Once I made it through all that, I got to a point in my life where I’ve been living good and balling, doing what I do.” The album is plenty celebratory, with the Philly rapper partying in New York City’s Washington Heights on “Uptown Vibes” and then showing off with the neighborhood’s queen, Cardi B, on “On Me.” “Splash Warning,” “Tic Tac Toe,” and album closer “Stuck In My Ways” are all classic Meek flexing (lest we forget that Meek gets money, that money buys nice cars, and that the women he courts love both of those things).

But the MC breaks new ground on “What’s Free,” a song built on The Notorious B.I.G. classic “What’s Beef,” where, alongside Rick Ross and Jay Z, Meek breaks down the hurdles he must leap to capitalize on the opportunities he’s created for himself. “Trauma,” too, is Meek rapping with conviction about prison’s parallels to slavery, as well as the plight of former NFL-player-turned-activist Colin Kaepernick.

Championships, then, is the many sides of Meek—a rapper who speaks to the streets of Philadelphia as one its biggest success stories and also a man compelled to talk about his country’s injustices as someone who has dealt with them head on. “I don’t want to be an activist,” Meek told Ebro. “That’s not my goal. God put this on my lap where my situation brought attention to it. I want to address it and I want to do some real things, take action, do some real things that make change, but through my music.”

01. Meek Mill – Intro.mp3
02. Meek Mill – Trauma.mp3
03. Meek Mill – Uptown Vibes (feat. Fabolous & Anuel AA).mp3
04. Meek Mill – On Me (feat. Cardi B).mp3
05. Meek Mill – What’s Free (feat. Rick Ross & JAY-Z).mp3
06. Meek Mill – Respect the Game.mp3
07. Meek Mill – Splash Warning (feat. Future, Roddy Ricch & Young Thug).mp3
08. Meek Mill – Championships.mp3
09. Meek Mill – Going Bad (feat. Drake).mp3
10. Meek Mill – Almost Slipped.mp3
11. Meek Mill – Tic Tac Toe (feat. Kodak Black).mp3
12. Meek Mill – 24,7 (feat. Ella Mai).mp3
13. Meek Mill – Oodles O’ Noodles Babies.mp3
14. Meek Mill – Pay You Back (feat. 21 Savage).mp3
15. Meek Mill – 100 Summers.mp3
16. Meek Mill – Wit The Shits (W.T.S) (feat. Melii).mp3
17. Meek Mill – Stuck In My Ways.mp3
18. Meek Mill – Dangerous (feat. Jeremih & PnB Rock).mp3
19. Meek Mill – Cold Hearted II.mp3


%d bloggers like this: