Please fill out CAPTCHA *

BEST & NEWEST Mixtapes Here FIRST!! No Login Required

HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover – Volume 1

"All NEW Tapes, East Coast", by: - January 11, 2010

0 Listens

You already voted!

Description and Songs below:

HiPNOTT Record’s 2010 Takeover is a feel-good head-bobber reminiscent of the Golden Era of hip-hop that we all miss. Expect a skillful blend of exclusive tracks from both unsigned and established hip hop talent including Chaundon (Justus League), Guilty Simpson, Kyle Lucas, Joe Scudda, Verbs featuring MURS, El Prez, Truck North (The Roots), Tiye Phoenix, Wax, and Ilyas (Tanya Morgan). HiPNOTT’s signed artists, Cymarshall Law, K. Sparks, Nobody Famous, Trav Williams, JC Poppe and Preach, more than hold their own.

Following the Takeover mixtape series, the label will usher in its impressive roster of talent that includes Cee & Bekah, Cymarshall Law, Dasha, G.C., Has-Lo, JC Poppe, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, K.Sparks, Nobody Famous, Notion, Preach Jacobs and Trav Williams, with the release of projects beginning 1st quarter 2010.

HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover Vol. 2 will be available February 2010, bolstering a list of talent that includes Epsilon Project, Has-Lo, Hawdwerk & Jansport J, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, L.E.G.A.C.Y., MaG, N’Telligence, Plex Long, Preach Jacobs, Random, Self-One, Siya and The Movement Fam (Cee & Bekah, Notion, Tommy Gunnz).

Front Cover

Back Cover

Track List

01. Intro [prod by Nobody Famous]
02. Chris Young – Dead Man Freestyle [prod by Faust]
03. Kyle Lucas – Queen of Apologies [prod by Patrick Stump and Simon Illa]
04. Trav Williams – Bobby & Whitney [prod by G.C.]
05. Cymarshall Law – Hip Hop Is Me [prod by Abnormal]
06. Nobody Famous – The Great Pretenders (feat. Skinny C & Trav Williams)
07. Raven Sorvino – The Introduction (Paper Girl) [prod by Chreyest Allah]
08. Know:Juander – Homage [prod by Know:Juander]
09. Pre – Freak of the Week [prod by Artik Love]
10. Tiye Phoenix – Down (The Armegeddon Theme) [prod by Tiye Phoenix]
11. VerBS – Now Im Free (feat. MURS) [prod by Alpha MC]
12. Wax – Ahh Yes (feat. Ilyas of Tanya Morgan & Rusty Redenbacher of Mudkids) [prod by EOM]
13. Preach – Go Back [prod by Katrah Quey]
14. JC Poppe – Get Live With It (Remix feat. Guilty Simpson) [prod by Dave Derrilykt]
15. K. Sparks – Vibez [prod by G.C.]
16. MumsFP – Who Am I (feat. Joe Scudda) [prod by Goose]
17. El Prez – Stick Up Kids [prod by Jansport J]
18. Truck North – Hot Outside [prod by Illmind]
19. Tomorrow, Yesterday – Mr. Pop Ular [prod by Critical]
20. Chaundon – Crushin (feat. Erica Thompson) [prod by Pav Bundy]


Source Dj Booth; Kevin Nottingham, Hip Hop Dx


%d bloggers like this: